You are here

The Crazy Years (Paperback)

The Crazy Years Cover Image
Not currently available - email or call for details


A collection of witty, irreverent essays on subjects running the gamut from the space program to airport bans on smoking are included in this anthology. Written by Spider Robinson, The Crazy Years takes its name from Robert A. Heinlein's designation of the last years of the 20th century and contains essays from Robinson's tenure as op-ed columnist for The Globe and Mail and from Galaxy Online. Environmentalists that place the survival of earth before the survival of humanity, the idiocy of computer designs, and the downsides of the Internet are among the subjects Robinson uses to take the world to task.

About the Author

Spider Robinson is the author of Callahan's Key, Callahan's Legacy, and The Free Lunch. He has received three Hugo Awards, a Nebula Award, and the Pat Terry Memorial Award for Humorous Science Fiction. He is particularly known for his series Callahan's Place, believed to be the inspiration for one of the largest newsgroups on the Internet. He lives in Bowen Island, British Columbia. Lawrence Block is the author of The Burglar in the Rye, Hit List, Hope to Die, and Tanner on Ice. His articles and short stories have appeared in American Heritage, GQ, The New York Times, Playboy, and Redbook. He is a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America and has won the Edgar, Japanese Maltese Falcon, Nero Wolfe, and Shamus awards. He lives in New York City.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781937856328
ISBN-10: 1937856321
Publisher: BenBella Books
Publication Date: June 1st, 2009
Pages: 294
Language: English

Terms and Conditions

© 2009-2015 Words, LLC | 179 Maplewood Avenue | Maplewood NJ 07040 | 973-763-9500 |